CGA Highlights

CGA was the team champion & boasted several individual champions at the IHSAA Sectional on May 19.  Individual champions were:  Erica Sims in the 100 & 200; Jenna Iwaniec in the 800; Waverly Neer in the 1600 and 3200; each relay team - 4 x 100 - Ashley Taylor, Emily Rich, Andrea Lin, Erica Sims; 4 x 400 team - Jenna Iwaniec, Hanna Klondaris, Waverly Neer, Moira Kelley; 4 x 800 team - Kaye Sitterley, Willow Smith, Stephanie Burian, Jenna Iwaniec.  The 4 x 800 team set a new CGA school record of 9:59.01 (almost 4 seconds off the old record of 2006).

At the IHSAA Regional on May 26 the CGA team finished 5th out of 47 schools with 43 points.  CGA had two distance runners advance to the state meet - Waverly Neer was a double champion in the 1600 and 3200 while Willow Smith ran a valiant race to finish 3rd with her best time.  Also advancing was the 4 x 800 team even though they finished 4th - they have the 19th best time going into the state meet.  Their 9:47.54 broke their school record from the sectional by over 11 seconds!  (Kaye Sitterley, Stephanie Burian, Willow Smith, Jenna Iwaniec).   Contact Coach Chastain for more information about CGA Track & Field. 

CMA Highlights

2009:  Daniel Ching wins Goshen Relays 300 Intermediate Hurdles on April 25.  May 2: CMA & CGA wins the Logansport Co-Ed Relays; CGA team wins IHSAA Sectional on May 19

Boys IHSAA top performers:  CMA finished 2nd in the IHSAA Sectional on May 21 @ Plymouth.  Champions were Tabari Byrd Williams in the Long Jump; 4 x 800 team of Coleman Zimmerman, Ramsey Bradke, Alex Kazer, and Austin Welch; two double champs for CMA were Daniel Ching defending his sectional titles in the High Hurdles and Intermediate Hurdles and Alejandro Arroyo doing the same in the 1600 and 3200 meter runs. 

Boys IHSAA Regional highlights:  Daniel Ching finishes 7th in the High Hurdles with his best time of 14.99 and advances to the state meet in the Intermediate Hurdles breaking his own school record with a 39.58 time.  Alejandro Arroyo was 4th in the 1600 with a PR of 4:28.62 and then finished 2nd in the 3200 with a best time of 9:34.01 to also advance to the State Meet on June 5 in Bloomington.


There are no events to display

Girls Roster

First Last Grade Hometown
Isabelle Ahlenius 10 Knox, IN
Erin Anderson 11 Elmhurst, IL
Maggie Bialek 9 Metamora, MI
Ximena Boesch Villanueva 11 Mission, TX
Mary Boland 9 Culver, IN
Anne Bonner 9 Culver, IN
Regina Bravo Quintana 10 Mexico City, Mexico
Lauren Broughton 11 Culver, IN
Beatrice Campbell 11 East Lansing, MI
Kylie Dehner 10 Plymouth, IN
Abigail Fennell 10 Evansville, IN
Hannah Fody 11 Granby, CO
Jozie Gregg 11 Vincennes, IN
Justine Gregg 9 Vincennes, IN
Lillian Gregorash 11 Leiters Ford, IN
Michelle Heckaman 11 Plymouth, IN
Regina Herrero 10 Huixquilucan, Mexico
Katherine Ives 11 Charlotte, NC
Ava Johnson 9 Culver, IN
Beatrice Johnston 9 Park City, Utah
Kaleigh Kephart 9 Culver, IN
Ava Kite 10 Carmel, IN
Isabelle Landy 11 Jacksonville, FL
Taylor Lewandowski 9 Culver, IN
Caroline Perea 10 Arvada, CO
Sarah Popowski 12 Kenilworth, IL
Marissa Rivera 10 Columbus, IN
Sophia Rotiroti 9 Lemont, IL
Rachel Ruffin 11 Indianapolis, IN
Miriam Edith Servin Mosqueda 12 Leon, Mexico
Amina Shafeek-Horton 10 Charlotte, NC
Maureen Smith 9 Mokena, IL
Molly Statczar 12 Culver, IN
Madison Stevens 11 Brentwood, TN
Elizabeth Strogilos 9 Schererville, IN
Laurel Sullivan 11 Anchorage, AK
Elizabeth Tice 11 Kokomo, IN
Grace Trefren 9 Culver, IN
Sobechukwu Uwajeh 12 Matteson, IL
Reese Wilson 9 Chicago, IL
Kylie Wolff 11 Pittsburgh, PA
Xiaohui Zhao 11 Dalian, China

Manager: Jia Bloom & Nicole Pare

Boys Roster

First Last Grade Hometown
Nathaniel Barrett 11 South Bend, IN
Caden Beckwith 11 Fishers, IN
Ashton Bieri 12 Hesperia, MI
Callaway Bird 12 Sturgis, MI
Jacob Bird 10 Greenwood, IN
Aaron Brooke 12 Bremen, IN
Jabari Brown 9 North Chicago, IL
Landon Brown 12 Culver, IN
Hugh Campbell 9 East Lansing, MI
Joseph Chandler 10 Indianapolis, IN
Jacob Cross 9 Bremen, IN
Jonah Cross 9 Bremen, IN
Kenneth Ezeadiugwu 11 Frisco, TX
Jordon Freeman 11 Indianapolis, IN
Jacob Graham 9 Granger, IN
William Hetzel 12 Libertyville, IL
Joseph Kuhl 11 Elmhurst, IL
Connor Lee 9 Granger, IN
Richard Li 9 Beijing, China
Trent Lipsett 11 LaPorte, IN
Hugh Londrey 11 Midlothian, VA
Clayton Long 9 North Liberty, IN
Brian Loudermilk 12 Redondo Beach, CA
Nathaniel Mattson 11 APO, AE
Howard Mosley 11 Naperville, IL
Jaxon Mull 9 Fort Wayne, IN
Shane Pursch 12 Plymouth, IN
Jackson Rice 11 Valparaiso, IN
Andrew Setzer 10 Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Ethan Tinsley 11 New Bremen, OH
Enoch Woo 9 Appleton, WI
Benjamin Youngs 10 Niles, MI

Managers: Jia Bloom & Nicole Pare

Coaching Staff

Michael Chastain
Head Coach

Troy Heckaman
Assistant Coach

David Lawrence
Assistant Coach

Dana Neer
Assistant Coach

Kelly Rogers
Assistant Coach

Tom Smith
Assistant Coach

Steve White
Assistant Coach

Paul Patrick
Assistant Coach