Ethan Brittain-Watts to play in North/South Indiana All-Star Classic

CMA Basketball point gaurd and Boston University signee Ethan Brittain-Watts '19 (Indianapolis, IN) will join an elite group of Indiana’s senior basketball players, which will convene at the John R. Wooden Gymnasium at Martinsville High School (1360 E Gray St. Martinsville, IN 46151) on Saturday, April 6, 2019 to prepare for the 31st annual North/South Indiana All-Star Classic presented by McDonalds of Indiana. This girls’ and boys’ doubleheader will be played on Saturday, April 6th at 1 p.m. EST  (girls) and 3 p.m. EST (boys). The North/South Indiana All-Star Classic presented by McDonalds of Indiana is sponsored in part by Martinsville High School and Pacesetter Sports in Terre Haute.

Brittain-Watts will join the North's roster, coached by Bobby Carter of Mooresville and Barak Coolman of Valparaiso.

See below for full North and South rosters. 

The 2019 Classic Game Director is Athletic Director Kip Staggs of Martinsville. Tickets are $10.00 and can be purchased from Martinsville High School by calling (765) 342-5571 ext. 4026.

For additional ticket information or any other details, contact Classic Coordinator Kip Wesner of Hoosier Basketball Magazine, at (317) 925-8200 or e-mail at hoosierbbllmag@att.net.

The boys’ game features 11 players that were pictured on the front cover of the 2018-19 issue of Hoosier Basketball Magazine including Indiana signees Trayce Jackson-Davis (Center Grove) and Armaan Franklin (Indianapolis Cathedral) along with three Purdue recruits— Brandon Newman (Valparaiso), Isaiah Thompson (Zionsville) and Mason Gillis (New Castle) who is an Honorary Player due to injury. Four 2019 IHSAA state finalists also headline the rosters— Jalen Windham of AAAA Runner-up Ben Davis, Zane Gross of AAA State Champion Silver Creek, Ethan Brittain-Watts of AAA Runner-up Culver Academies and Gabe Gladish of Class A Runner-up Barr-Reeve.

The North boys have Purdue recruits— Newman and Thompson. Also for the North team are Jared Hankins, Lawrence North (Indiana State), and Aaron Etherington, Hamilton Southeastern (Toledo) who were featured on the magazine’s front cover. Three more notables for the North are Windham, Lucas Kroft, Richmond who is signed to play at Ball State University and Josh Bryan who led Delta to an undefeated regular season. Coaching the North team is Bobby Carter (Mooresville) and Barak Coolman (Valparaiso). The South boys contain Indiana signees— Jackson-Davis and Franklin. Gracing Hoosier Basketball’s front cover for the South are Cameron Alford, Brownsburg (Alabama A&M), Cobie Barnes, Floyd Central (Indiana State) and Alex Hemenway, Castle (Clemson). The other two state finalists are also part of the South team— Gross (AAA Champion Silver Creek) and Gladish (Class A Runner-up Barr-Reeve). Brandon Hoffman (Silver Creek) and Kip Staggs (Martinsville) are the South coaches.

Bobby Carter (Mooresville)
Barak Coolman (Valparaiso)

NAME, SCHOOL                          HEIGHT, POSITION        COLLEGE
Ethan Brittain-Watts, Culver Academies 6-1 guard                  Boston
Josh Bryan, Delta                                 6-3 guard               Undecided
Aaron Etherington, Hamilton Southeastern 6-7 forward           Toledo
Wyatt Felling, Triton Central                  6-0 guard              Undecided
Jared Hankins, Lawrence North              6-4 guard            Indiana State
Lucas Kroft, Richmond                          6-5 forward             Ball State
Brandon Newman, Valparaiso                6-4 guard                 Purdue
Maxwell Newman, Monrovia                  6-7 forward               Bethel
Allen Plunkett, South Putnam                6-5 forward              DePauw
Sam Skaggs, Logansport                       6-0 guard              Undecided
Isaiah Thompson, Zionsville                  6-0 guard                 Purdue
Jalen Windham, Ben Davis                    6-5 guard               Undecided

*Honorary Player - Selected, but Injured
Mason Gillis, New Castle                       6-6 forward              Purdue

Brandon Hoffman (Silver Creek)
Kip Staggs (Martinsville)

NAME, SCHOOL                          HEIGHT, POSITION        COLLEGE
Cameron Alford, Brownsburg                 6-2 guard             Alabama A&M
Cobie Barnes, Floyd Central                  6-6 forward           Indiana State
Drew Comer, Greensburg                      6-4 forward            Bellarmine
Armaan Franklin, Indianapolis Cathedral 6-5 guard                Indiana
Gabe Gladish, Barr-Reeve                     6-1 guard               Undecided
Zane Gross, Silver Creek                       6-2 guard            Rose-Hulman
Alex Hemenway, Castle                         6-4 guard                Clemson
Trayce Jackson-Davis, Center Grove      6-10 forward             Indiana
Zach Kuhn, Shelbyville                          6-4 guard          Army-West Point
Jake LaRavia, Lawrence Central             6-7 forward             Undecided
Isiah Moore, Warren Central                  5-10 guard                IU-East
Reid Staggs, Martinsville                       5-11 guard              Undecided

*Honorary Player - Selected, but Injured
Tyler Stead, Martinsville                       6-5 forward        Southern Indiana