Varsity Boys Soccer

Soccer is a long-running sport at Culver. It began in 1963 as Indiana's first High School team, playing Argos Highs School 5 times that season, going 4-0-1. Each year brought new teams to the schedule as soccer gained a foothold in the state. Some of those early oppnonents included the Howe Military Academy, La Lumiere, the Notre Dame freshman team, Earlham College JV, and the Divine Heart Seminary. In the early '70's, the season expanded to16 games, and CMA became one of the founding members of the Northern Indiana Soccer Conference, which included teams from Bethany Christian and Argos, among others. The conference members still compete today, with Trinity,  Lakeland Christian and Elkhart Christian rounding out the group of 6.

Since those early years, the soccer program has flourished and become one of the premier programs in the state. The Fall of 1976 found Culver competing in their first of 10 State finals. In 1979 and in the '80's and '90 the teams competed in 8 more Semifinal matches. Along the way there have been 12 Conference titles, 18 Sectional Titles, and 10 Regional Titles to go along with those 10 Final Four appearances.  Culver has had players reach the highest levels of the professional and national ranks, as well as numerous All Conference, District, and State recipients. We invite you to search through the website (archive link) for more information on each of the over 50 years of CMA soccer. 



Number First Name Last Name Position Grade Hometown
1,25 Alex Farmer G/D 11 Argos, IN
2 Saverio Lucchese D 11 Elkhart, IN
3 Erik Ellison M 12 Green Bay, WI
4 JungWoo Park D 12 Incheon, S Korea
5 Carson Meiser M 10 South Bend,IN
6 Ben Marquis F 11 Dayton, OH
7 William Wakeland M 12 Austin, TX
8,26 Henry Zehner D/G 12 San Fransico, CA
9 Jose Moreno M 12 Dallas, TX
10 Daniel Pumarejo M 12 Monterrey, Mexico
11 Gavin Taets D 10 Chicago, IL
12 Alexander Schenck M 12 Champaign, IL
13 Andrew Terhune F 12 Novi, MI
14 Ahmed Kadous F 11 Cairo, Egypt
15 Mark Yanez M 11 Chicago, IL
16 Benjamin Brummell M 10 South Bend, IN
17 Caesar De la Garza D 11 Coahuila, Mexico
18 Thomas Green M 12 Walkerton, IN
19 Rory Sever D 12 Newport Beach, CA
21 Henry Chandler M 11 Columbus, IN
22 Tom Ni F 11 Shanghai, China
23 Dante Dalmaso D 11 Wheaton, IL
24 Trenton Hazen D 11 Omaha, NE
Game Commentary